Arlington, Texas Location

(817) 468-7200

Southlake, Texas Location

(817) 468- 7200

Ayodele Osowo, M.D.

Ayodele Osowo, M.D.

Arlington, TX Board-Certified Gastroenterologist and Hepatologist

Ayodele Osowo, M.D.

Gastroenterology Practice Associates

Dr. Ayodele T. Osowo is board certified in Internal medicine and Gastroenterology. He is fellowship trained in Hepatology and Liver Transplant Medicine.

Dr. Osowo finished medical school at the prestigious University of Benin in Nigeria. He completed his residency in Internal Medicine at the University of Rochester in New York and was awarded the best resident in Gastroenterology. He then went on to complete an advanced fellowship in Hepatology and Liver Transplant Medicine at the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Arizona. He completed his Gastroenterology and Hepatology fellowship at the University of Texas in Houston and the MD Anderson Cancer Center. After completion of his fellowship he joined Gastroenterology Practice Associates in Arlington, Texas. He has several publications in peer reviewed medical journals.

He is a member of American Gastroenterological Association (AGA), American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ASGE), American College of Gastroenterology (ACG), Texas Medical Association (TMA) and Tarrant County Medical Society (TCMS).

Dr. Osowo has practiced medicine in four different countries with exposure to different cultures. He performs regular and advanced endoscopic procedures. He offers consultation, evaluation and treatment in all aspects of gastrointestinal, pancreatic and liver diseases. Dr. Osowo strongly believes that every patient deserves to be shown compassion and treated with respect.

In his spare time Dr. Osowo enjoys spending time with his wife and children. He also enjoys playing soccer and tennis.


Best Doctors Award 2017

Best Doctors Award 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Osowo on being named one of D Magazine's 2017 Best Doctors! Best Doctors Award 2017. The top physicians in their field, as chosen by their peers.

Learn more about Best Doctors Award 2017

Our Location